Who is the DM of North East Delhi?

How many DM are there in Delhi?

Delhi is divided into eleven revenue districts. Each district is headed by a District Magistrate and has three subdivisions.

New List of Districts in National Capital Territory of Delhi.

Sl.No. 9
District North East Delhi
Headquarter Seelampur
Sub divisions (Tehsils) Seelampur
Yamuna Vihar

Who is the IAS officer of East Delhi?

Who’s Who

Name Designation Room No
Ms. Sonika Singh District Magistrate/Dy. Commissioner (East)
Sh.Puneet Kumar Patel ADM (East) 6
Ms. Poonam SDM (Election)
Sh. Rajeev Kumar SDM (Gandhi Nagar) Room No. 3

Who built Red Fort?

The Red Fort Complex was built as the palace fort of Shahjahanabad – the new capital of the fifth Mughal Emperor of India, Shah Jahan. Named for its massive enclosing walls of red sandstone, it is adjacent to an older fort, the Salimgarh, built by Islam Shah Suri in 1546, with which it forms the Red Fort Complex.

Is DM and Collector same?

The District Collector is the highest Officer of Revenue administration in the district. A district magistrate, often abbreviated to DM, is an Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer who is the senior-most executive magistrate and chief in charge of the general administration of a district in India.

THIS IS FUN:  Best answer: What is Orange called in India?

Does Delhi have DM?

There are eleven administrative or revenue districts in Delhi. Each of these district is headed by a District Magistrate (DM) also called Deputy Commissioner (DC), who reports to the Divisional Commissioner of Delhi.

How many DM are there in India?

Reducing role. While almost all of the 741 Indian districts are headed by DMs, constitutional developments post Independence in 1947 have led to a reduction in power and realignment of roles for the District Magistrate.

In which zone east Delhi comes?

Administratively, the district is divided into three subdivisions: Gandhi Nagar, Preet Vihar, and Mayur Vihar.

East Delhi
Time zone UTC+5:30 (IST)
Nearest city Noida, Ghaziabad
Lok Sabha MP Gautam Gambhir

How many districts are in East Delhi?

How many districts are there in Delhi?

No. Name of District Area (sq km)
1 Central Delhi 23
2 North Delhi 59
3 South Delhi 249
4 East Delhi 49

Which areas are in North East Delhi?

North East Delhi incorporates the following towns:

  • Yamuna Vihar.
  • Ghonda.
  • Brahmpuri.
  • Zafrabad.
  • Moujpur.
  • Babarpur.
  • Dayal Pur.
  • Karawal Nagar.