Who wrote Hindi version of Indian Constitution?

Prem Behari Narain Raizada was the calligrapher of the Indian Constitution. The original constitution was written by him in a flowing italic style. The Calligraphy of the Hindi version of the Original Constitution was done by Vasant Krishan Vaidya.

Is Indian constitution written English or Hindi?

The Indian constitution, in 1950, declared Hindi in Devanagari script to be the official language of the union.

What is the Hindi version of Constitution of India?

Bharat Ka Samvidhan–Ek Parichaya (Indian Constitution) (Hindi Tra… Bharat Ka Samvidhan – Ek Parichaya By DD BASU 11th Edition (Hindi…

How many languages was the Indian Constitution originally written?

Of these languages, 14 were initially included in the Constitution. Sindhi language was added in 1967. Thereafter three more languages viz., Konkani, Manipuri and Nepali were included in 1992. Subsequently Bodo, Dogri, Maithili and Santhali were added in 2004.

Who first accepted Hindi as the national language of India?

In 1881, Bihar accepted Hindi as its sole official language, replacing Urdu, and thus became the first state of India to adopt Hindi.

THIS IS FUN:  Best answer: What do you call Indian and Pakistani people?

Who is the first president of India?

Rajendra Prasad (3 December 1884 – 28 February 1963) was an Indian independence activist, lawyer, scholar and subsequently, the first president of India, in office from 1950 to 1962.

Rajendra Prasad
Official Portrait, 1950
1st President of India
In office 26 January 1950 – 13 May 1962
Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru

Who wrote Constitution?

At the Constitutional Convention on September 17th, 1787, James Madison, known as the Founding Father formatted and wrote what we know as the US Constitution. All fifty-six delegates signed it, giving their unyielding approval.

Who signed original copy of Indian?

On January 24, 1950, Dr Rajendra Prasad, the first President of India, became the first person to sign the Constitution of India while Feroze Gandhi, the then President of the Constituent Assembly was the last one to sign. Dr Rajendra Prasad was the first person to sign the Constitution of India.

Who was Vasant Krishan Vaidya?

Vasant Krishna Vaidya was the Hindi Calligrapher of the Constitution.

Which is the largest constitution in the world?

The Constitution of India is the longest written constitution of any country in the world, with 146,385 words in its English-language version, while the Constitution of Monaco is the shortest written constitution with 3,814 words.

Which constitution is best in the world?

Governor Sri Harichandan said it is befitting to remember the contributions made by Dr. B.R. Ambedkar, the Architect of Indian Constitution and other Founding Fathers, in framing the Indian Constitution and to pay our tributes to them on this occasion, for giving us the best Constitution in the world.

THIS IS FUN:  What are the two types of drainage system found in India?

Which are the oldest language of India?

The Sanskrit language has been spoken since 5,000 years before Christ. Sanskrit is still the official language of India.

Who is Father of Hindi?

Bharatendu Harishchandra wrote in many languages including Hindi, Punjabi, Bengali and Marwari. Regarded as the ‘Father of Modern Hindi Literature and Hindi Theatre’, Bharatendu Harishchandra died around 132 years ago, on January 6, 1885.

Who wrote the first Hindi poem?

Prithviraj Raso, an epic poem written by Chand Bardai (1149 – c. 1200), is considered one of the first works in the history of Hindi literature.

Who invented Sanskrit?

Classical Sanskrit has its origin in the end of the Vedic period when the Upanishads were the last sacred texts to be written down, after which Panini, a descendant of Pani and a grammar and linguistic researcher, introduced the refined version of the language.