Which are the states of India have sea on one side?

Answer: The states which have sea on one side are: Gujarat, Maharashtra, Goa, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, West Bengal and Orissa.

How many states have sea side in India?

Hint: Indian coastline touches total nine states- Gujarat, Maharashtra, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Goa, Kerala, Odisha, Andhra Pradesh and West Bengal. India has two union territories on the coastal region are Daman and Diu and Puducherry.

Which state has not the sea on one side?

Gujarat, Maharashtra, Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and West Bengal. Bihar is one example of a state which do not have a sea on any one side.

Which state is surrounded by sea on one the side and hills on the other?

Kerala is surrounded by the Arabian Sea and mountain ranges.

Which state is near sea?

India has nine coastal states. These are– Gujarat, Maharashtra, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, West Bengal.

THIS IS FUN:  Which rupee coin is valuable?

Which state has largest sea coast in India?

Gujarat- Gujarat has the longest coastline in India along its kathiawar region. The length of the Gujarat coastline is about 1600 km surrounded by the Arabian sea.

Which state is not sea in India?

The Correct Answer is Telangana. Telangana is bordered by the states of Maharashtra to the north, Chhattisgarh to the east, Karnataka to the west, and Andhra Pradesh to the east and south.

Which state is surrounded by four states?

Punjab, Haryana, Telangana and Odisha are the Indian states which is surrounded by four other states.

What Colour is used to show the sea?

“The ocean looks blue because red, orange and yellow (long wavelength light) are absorbed more strongly by water than is blue (short wavelength light).

Is Kerala surrounded by sea on one side and hills on the other?

The correct answer is Southwest corner of India. Kerala: Kerala is a state in the southwest corner of India. It is surrounded by the sea on one side and hills on the other.

Which country is to the west of India?

Pakistan and Afghanistan share land boundary in the western side of India.

How many states are there in India?

There are 28 states and 8 Union territories in the country. Union Territories are administered by the President through an Administrator appointed by him/her. From the largest to the smallest, each State/ UT of India has a unique demography, history and culture, dress, festivals, language etc.

Which is the biggest beach in India?

Marina beach in Chennai along the Bay of Bengal is India’s longest and world’s second longest beach. This predominantly sandy of nearly 12 kilometers extends from Beasant Nagar in the south to Fort St.

THIS IS FUN:  Are there any Indian football players in the Premier League?

Which is India’s second longest coastline?

The length of the coastline is 974 km along with the Coromandel Coast between the Eastern Ghats and Bay of Bengal.

How many islands are in India?

There are a total of 1,382 islands (including uninhabited ones) in India.