Which state has next election in India?

Which state has election in 2020 in India?

Legislative assembly elections

Date State/UT Government after
28 October 2020, 3 & 7 November 2020 Bihar Bharatiya Janata Party
Janata Dal (United)
Hindustani Awam Morcha
Vikassheel Insaan Party

Which states are having elections in India?

Current legislative assemblies in India

State/Union Territory Last Elections Held Result Date
Kerala 2021 2 May 2021
Madhya Pradesh 2018 11 December 2018
Maharashtra 2019 24 October 2019
Manipur 2017 11 March 2017

What elections are held in 2021?

Federal elections

  • Senate.
  • House of Representatives.
  • Puerto Rican shadow delegation.
  • Gubernatorial.
  • Lieutenant gubernatorial.
  • Attorney general.
  • Legislative.
  • Mayoral elections.

Which state has election in 2024?

Legislative assembly elections

Date* State Elected Chief Minister
April 2024 Andhra Pradesh TBD
April 2024 Arunachal Pradesh TBD
April 2024 Odisha TBD
April 2024 Sikkim TBD

Which states have upcoming elections?


  • 6.1 Assam.
  • 6.2 Bihar.
  • 6.3 Chhattisgarh.
  • 6.4 Gujarat.
  • 6.5 Kerala.
  • 6.6 Maharashtra.
  • 6.7 Tripura.
  • 6.8 West Bengal.

Which state has election in 2021?

Legislative assembly general elections

Date(s) of Elections State/UT Government After
6 April 2021 Tamil Nadu Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi
Communist Party of India
Communist Party of India (Marxist)
27 March; 1, 6, 10, 17, 22, 26 & 29 April 2021 West Bengal All India Trinamool Congress
THIS IS FUN:  Quick Answer: Is India buying F 35 from us?

Who is MLA of India?

A Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) is a representative elected by the voters of an electoral district (constituency) to the legislature of State government in the Indian system of government. From each constituency, the people elect one representative who then becomes a member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA).

How is Prime Minister Elected in India?

The Prime Minister shall be appointed by the President and the other Ministers shall be appointed by the President on the advice of the Prime Minister.

Who is the next CM of AP 2024?

The tenure of Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly is scheduled to be end on 18 June 2024. The previous assembly elections were held in April 2019. After the election, YSR Congress Party formed the state government, with Y. S. Jaganmohan Reddy becoming the Chief Minister.

Where is election in India?

Parliamentary General Elections (Lok Sabha)

The house meets in the Lok Sabha Chambers of the Sansad Bhavan in New Delhi, on matters relating to the creation of new laws, removing or improving the existing laws that affect all citizens of India.

How many states have BJP government in India?

Of the 48 BJP chief ministers, twelve are incumbent — Pema Khandu in Arunachal Pradesh, Himanta Biswa Sarma in Assam, Pramod Sawant in Goa, Bhupendrabhai Patel in Gujarat, Manohar Lal Khattar in Haryana, Jai Ram Thakur in Himachal Pradesh, Basavaraj Bommai in Karnataka, Shivraj Singh Chouhan in Madhya Pradesh, N.

What election happens in 2022?

The 2022 United States elections will be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2022. During this midterm election year, all 435 seats in the House of Representatives and 34 of the 100 seats in the Senate will be contested.

THIS IS FUN:  Best answer: What is there to do in Delhi airport at night?

What is council election?

In many parts of the world, local elections take place to select office-holders in local government, such as mayors and councillors. Elections to positions within a city or town are often known as “municipal elections”. Their form and conduct vary widely across jurisdictions.

What day is the election?

Election Day (United States)

National Election Day
Date The Tuesday after the first Monday of November
2021 date November 2 (Details)
2022 date November 8 (Details)
2023 date November 7 (Details)