Quick Answer: What is the most important symbol in India?

Explanation: Parliament enables citizens of India to participate in decision making and control the government, thus making it the most important symbol of Indian democracy and a key feature of the Constitution.

Is the most important symbol of Indian democracy * 1 point?

Parliament is the most important symbol of Indian Democracy.

What makes the parliament the most important symbol of Indian democracy?

Created after 1947, the Indian Parliament is an expression of the faith that the people of India have in principles of democracy. These are participation by people in the decision-making process and government by consent. The Parliament in our system has immense powers because it is the representative of the people.

What is the meaning of MP in politics?

A member of parliament (MP) is the representative of the people who live in their constituency. In many countries with bicameral parliaments, this term implies members of the lower house, as upper houses often have a different title.

Who is known as the Father of Indian Constitution?

Ambedkar Jayanti 2021: Interesting facts you need to know about BR Ambedkar, ‘Father of Indian Constitution’

THIS IS FUN:  Is Chennai cheaper than Pune?

What is the most important function of Lok Sabha?

Answer: One of the most important functions of the Lok Sabha is to select the executive. The executive is a group of persons who work together to implement the laws made by Parliament. This executive is often what we have in mind when use the term Government. Q.

Who elects MLA?

A Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) is a representative elected by the voters of an electoral district (constituency) to the legislature of State government in the Indian system of government. From each constituency, the people elect one representative who then becomes a member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA).

Who is the CM of India 2020?

Current Indian chief ministers

State (past chief ministers) Name Ministry
Himachal Pradesh (list) Jai Ram Thakur Thakur
Jharkhand (list) Hemant Soren Soren II
Karnataka (list) Basavaraj Bommai Bommai
Kerala (list) Pinarayi Vijayan Vijayan II

Who is the first president of India?

Rajendra Prasad (3 December 1884 – 28 February 1963) was an Indian independence activist, lawyer, scholar and subsequently, the first president of India, in office from 1950 to 1962.

Rajendra Prasad
Official Portrait, 1950
1st President of India
In office 26 January 1950 – 13 May 1962
Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru

What is English MP?

MP is an abbreviation for ‘Member of Parliament’.

What is British MP?

In the United Kingdom, a Member of Parliament (MP) is an individual elected to serve in the House of Commons of the Parliament of the United Kingdom.

Who elects MP?

Rajya Sabha MPs are elected by the electoral college of the elected members of the State Assembly with a system of proportional representation by a single transferable vote.

THIS IS FUN:  Which fort was first built by British in India?